next up previous contents index
Next: Copyright Up: Harvest User's Manual Previous: Harvest User's Manual



Harvest was designed and built by the Internet Research Task Force Research Group on Resource Discovery (IRTF-RD). IRTF-RD consists of Mic Bowman (Transarc Corp.), Peter Danzig (USC), Udi Manber (U. Arizona), and Michael Schwartz (IRTF-RD chair, U. Colorado). Darren Hardy and Duane Wessels are Professional Research Assistants on the project (at U. Colorado).

Many students have contributed to this project: Rajini Balay, William Camargo, Anawat Chankhunthod, Bhavna Chhabra, Gabe Dalbec, Dante De Lucia, Chanda Dharap, Burra Gopal, James Guyton, Allan Hundhausen, Paul Klark, Shih-Hao Li, Cheng-Che Lue, Dave Merkel, Chuck Neerdaels, John Noble, John Noll, Katia Obraczka, Mark Peterson, Erh-Yuan Tsai, and Kurt Worrell.

IRTF-RD is supported primarily by the Advanced Research Projects Agency (contract number DABT63-93-C-0052), with additional support from the Air Force Office of Scientific Research (award number F49620-93-1-0082), the National Science Foundation (grant numbers CCR-9002351, CCR-9301129, CDA-8914587, CDA-8914587AO2, NCR-9105372, and NCR-9204853), Hughes Aircraft Company (under NASA EOSDIS project subcontract number ECS-00009), two equipment grants from Sun Microsystems' Collaborative Research Program, and the University of Colorado's Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. The information contained in this document does not necessarily reflect the position or the policy of the U.S. Government or other sponsors of this research. No official endorsement should be inferred.


Duane Wessels
Wed Jan 31 23:46:21 PST 1996